Secret Mojo Dumbs It Down for You

July 17, 2006

Fumph.

Filed under: Uncategorized — secretmojo @ 3:05 am

I have nothing interesting to say today. How demeaning. What was it that Blake said? It’s like a pack of jackals ripping into my brain.

Again today I was seduced by an imagining of my own greatness, as if each post were an opportunity to crawl further towards glory. Clearly, I know this is not true; but you gotta have unreachable goals take over your perspective, or you’ll never improve. So I set the bar high, discovered my muscles couldn’t do the pull-ups, and slouch now, exhausted, in my chair.

I’m beat today. 2,400 words, all ill-defined wanabee sketches; none of them I like. Jackals. Those fucking jackals.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

